The member of the school’s governing body with responsibility for SEND is Ms Susanne Krieg.

The Director of Inclusion is Miss Hayley Butchard  and our SENDCo is Ms Anderson.

The school is fortunate to have a very well-qualified and experienced team of Teaching Assistants (TAs), who provide in-class support and small group work for students with SEND. Miss Sarah Taylor assists Miss Butchard & Ms Anderson with the organisation and delivery of the SEND provision.

All learning support non-teaching staff attend relevant training alongside teaching colleagues on INSET days and also have their own training sessions relating to specific aspects of learning need, relevant to the pupil cohort.

Both class teachers and pastoral staff  in the school have had experience of a wide range of SEND and receive regular training on types of need. Induction for new staff includes meetings with the SENCO and Director of Inclusion, to familiarise them with aspects of SEND work within the school.


Miss Hayley Butchard
Ms Anderson
Miss Sarah Taloyor

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Karen Bilcock
Mr Aaron Clark
Mrs Jennie Gumbo
Ms Rayanne Heeney
Mrs Deanna Page
Mrs Jo Whitby
Mrs Chloe Sermons
Miss Nicky Webb
Ms Sarah-Louise Whiting
Ms Hayley Mortier