Design Technology


The Design Technology staff are Lyn Unwin, Vivienne Terry, Miranda Dixon, Robert Smith, Ruby Dilley and Clair Huxtable

Design Technology is a department consistaing of three main areas: Resistant Materials, Food and Textiles. 

Pupils are assessed within each area and an overall Design Technology level is given. Within each area pupils will learn a range of skill that cover areas such as health and safety, time management and research and development whilst developing confidence and control when using a range of hand tools. It is during these lessons that pupils can find a practical application for the skills and knowledge they are aquiring from within their other subject areas.

Resistant Materials